Member Login

Please note that this Member area is only for approved members of the WPCCA.

If you are not yet a member please Apply for Membership.

Newsletter

Recommend our site

Please do tell your cricket coach friends about this site by clicking the button below and then completing the short form. .

osmbanner2

Course Schedule

 

Level One
Level Two

 

Below are the details of introductory Coaching Level One Course opportunities early in 2015;

All candidates must complete and return a copy of the W.P.C.A. Application Form; this is available on request from This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

COURSE DATES FOR FEBRUARY & MARCH 2015

Monday 2nd February:                 18h00 to 21h30; Registration & Cricket Orientation;

This session will actively prepare candidates for the Level ONE Course;

 

 CSA LEVEL ONE Course: Duration 15 hours (5 x 3 hour modules) + exam;

Monday 9th February:     Module 1:

Monday 16th February: Module 2:

Monday 23rd February: Module 3:  

Monday 2nd March:        Module 4:  

Monday 9th March:         Module 5:  

TIMES: 18h00 to 21h00 each day;                              VENUE: Newlands Cricket Stadium                                                  

 

Evaluation module: MONDAY 16th MARCH from 14h30 to 19h30;

 

Closing date for registrations:   Wednesday 28th January;

CANDIDATES ARE EXPECTED TO ATTEND ALL THE MODULES ABOVE

 


 

Below are the details of the next opportunity for the CSA Coaching Level Two Course;

 

All potential candidates must complete and return a copy of the W.P.C.A. Application Form;

CSA LEVEL TWO Course: Duration:  24 hours (8 x 3  hour modules)

Modules will take place at Newlands in the mornings as follows:

 

Wednesday 18th February (Introductory session); Thursday 19th February;

Tuesday 24th; Wednesday 25th & Thursday 26th February;

Monday 2nd March; Tuesday 10th & Wednesday 11th March;

Revision module: Tuesday 17th March;

 

All modules will run from 09h30 to 12h30 (9.30am to 12.30 pm);

 

Venue: Newlands Cricket Stadium (all dates / times / venue details will be confirmed)

Exam date: Thursday 26th March at 10h00;

 Applications must be in and the course material collected by Monday 9th February;

Submission of Pre-Course Assignments by Friday 13th February at 17h00;


 

For further details on any WPCA Coach Education issues, please use the contact details below:

PAUL PHILLIPSON

 

E Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

TEL: 021 657 2013

MOBILE: 083 626 0511

FAX: 021 657 2060